Contact Us

Details of how to contact members of staff may be found below:



General Enquiries –
Student Health & Wellbeing –
Report Student Absence –

College Address

Heathfield Community College
Cade Street
Old Heathfield
East Sussex
TN21 8RJ


01435 866066


01435 867155

Term Time Opening Hours

Main Office/Reception
Monday – Friday
8.00am – 4.30 pm


Holiday Opening Hours

Tuesday and Thursday
9.00am – 12.00 noon

Senior Leadership Team

Head Teacher
Mr A Powell –
Deputy Head Teacher
Mr D Kempson –
Assistant Head Teachers
Ms J Cooper (Achievement) –
Mrs E Dupasquier (Maths) –
Mr K Hatchard (English) –
Mr B Howard (Sixth Form) –
Ms R Lynch (Teaching & Learning)-
Mr M Pooley (Behaviour & Safety) –
Business Manager
Mrs L Alford –

Year Heads

Head of Year 7
Mrs S Smith –
Head of Year 8
Mr C Treloar –
Head of Year 9
Mrs S Noon –
Head of Year 10
 Mr W Roney –
Head of Year 11
 Mrs L Chapman –
Head of Sixth Form
Mr B Howard –


Department Heads

Head of English
Mr K Hatchard –
Head of Maths
Mrs E Dupasquier –
Head of Art
Miss F Ireland –
Head of Computing, Business & Economics
Mr O Perkins –
Head of Design & Technology
Mr P Evason –
Head of Drama
Mrs N O’Connell –
Head of Humanities
Miss H Hughes –
Head of Media/Film
Ms B Maguire –
Head of MFL
Mrs K Ridgwell –
Head of Music
Ms K Evenden –
Head of PE
Mr D Moore –
Head of PSHEE
Ms J Taylor –
Head of Science
Mr C Gully –
Miss E Burgess –
For other members of teaching staff please click here for a list of their email addresses